WEDA accepting applications for 2024 Safety Excellence Awards

The WEDA Safety Commission is accepting nominations for the annual 2024 Safety Excellence Awards.

Photo courtesy of WEDA

The awards will recognize individual organizations or project teams for outstanding contributions to meeting the goals of the Western Dredging Association and for exceptional safety performance that exhibits a proactive approach to raising safety awareness in the dredging workplace.

One award will be presented in each of the following categories:

  • Dredging Project
  • Dredging Contractor
  • Industry Trade Partner
  • Government/Stakeholder

The awards will be presented at the luncheon on Tuesday, June 25, 2024, at the Dredging Summit & Expo in Tampa, FL. The deadline to submit your application is March 29th, 2024.