JAXPORT Board of Directors Chooses New Officers

JAXPORT Board of Directors Chooses New Officers

The JAXPORT Board of Directors selected new officers during its regular meeting.

The following slate of officers will serve a one-year term from July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015:

– Chairman: John J. Falconetti;
– Vice Chairman: Dr. John Allen Newman;
– Treasurer: Robert F. Spohrer;
– Secretary: James P. Citrano.

Falconetti is President at The Drummond Press Inc., Newman is Senior Pastor at The Sanctuary at Mt. Calvary, Spohrer is President at Spohrer & Dodd, and Citrano is retired Managing Director at CBRE Group’s Jacksonville office.

“This is an incredibly important time for JAXPORT as we see progress on so many of our critical growth projects, such as deepening and the dedicated rail facility at our North Jacksonville terminals,” said Chairman Falconetti. “I look forward to working with the port’s staff and my fellow board members to continue this organization’s meaningful contributions to the region’s economy and vitality.”

Other members of JAXPORT’s Board of Directors are immediate past chairman Joe York, President, AT&T Florida, Puerto Rico & U.S. Virgin Islands; Former Ambassador Nancy Soderberg, President and CEO, Soderberg Solutions; and Edward Fleming, Jr. retired CEO/President, Atlantic Marine Holding Co, LLC.

In addition to electing officers, the board selected Fleming to serve as JAXPORT’s liaison with the North Florida Transportation Planning Organization for the upcoming year. The North Florida TPO is the independent regional transportation planning agency for Clay, Duval, Nassau and St. Johns counties.

JAXPORT’s unpaid, appointed seven-member Board of Directors provides policy guidance. Four board members are appointed by the Mayor of Jacksonville and three members are appointed by the Governor of Florida.

Press Release, July 1, 2014