Minister Moran Supports Donegal Flood Relief Schemes

Kevin Moran T.D., Minister of State with responsibility for the Office of Public Works (OPW) and Flood Relief, visited Lifford Town of County Donegal, Ireland, today to meet with local councilors and other groups to discuss ongoing plans to deal with various flooding issues.

During the visit, the Minister outlined the plans currently underway by the OPW and Donegal County Council to progress seven flood relief schemes in the County, and announced that a further three flood relief schemes would now be advanced for the County.

The Minister said that this announcement underlined his and the Government’s serious commitment to address flooding in Donegal and reflected the OPW’s significant and continued investment in the flood risk management program for the County.

The three additional projects to be advanced are located in Buncrana, Rathmelton and Ballybofey/Stranorlar.

During the visit, the Minister also indicated that two applications under the Minor Flood Mitigation Works and Coastal Protection Scheme had been approved for Donegal Town and Currindale, Termon.

Photo: Image source: Boxer Moran TD facebook

Related news

List of related news articles